Underwords Press

Publishing Tomorrow's Fiction Today

Kindle eBook Special for Futuredaze & Futuredaze 2: Reprise

For those of you looking for a good science fiction anthology to curl up with over the holidays, both Futuredaze and Futuredaze 2: Reprise are both available on Kindle for only $2.99 each — through December 31, 2014!

We hope you enjoy the amazing stories within both of these anthologies.

futuredaze2-cover-pcsizeFUTUREDAZE 2: REPRISE — “…some of the best science-fiction writing for teens.” — Carolyn Bailey, Foreword Reviews, Fall 2014

  • “The Fluted Girl” by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • “The Last Ride of the Glory Girls” by Libba Bray
  • “I Never” by Cassandra Clare
  • “How to Talk to Girls at Parties” by Neil Gaiman
  • “Deep Blood Kettle” by Hugh Howey
  • “Sweet Sixteen” by Kat Howard
  • “Valedictorian” by N. K. Jemisin
  • “Going Deep” by James Patrick Kelly
  • “The Veiled Shanghai” by Ken Liu
  • “Good Girl” by Malinda Lo
  • “The Other Elder” by Beth Revis
  • “Secret Identity” by Will Shetterly
  • “Stupid Perfect World” by Scott Westerfeld
  • “A Letter from the Clearys” by Connie Willis
  • “Wilding” by Jane Yolen

futuredazeFUTUREDAZE — “A delightful surprise—young stories of a new sort: stories with a sense of wonder and a wary, expectant look at the universe.” —C.J. Cherryh

POETRY (alpha order):

  • “The Ghost Hunter” by E. Kristin Anderson
  • “Learning How to be a Cat” by Jenny Blackford
  • “The Alien” by Cathy Bryant
  • “Ghost Walkers” by Sandi Cayless
  • “Speech Lessons” by Alicia A. Cole
  • “King and Queen” by John Grey
  • “Why” by Evelyn Lumish
  • “Things to Consider When Choosing a Name for the Ship You Won in a Poker Game Last Night” by Iriving
  • “Pennies” by Iriving
  • “The Blue Hour” by Brittany Warman
  • “The Teenage Years of Ed Nimbus” by Neil Weston
  • “Market Day” by Anna Della Zazzera

FICTION (alpha order):

  • “Over It” by Camille Alexa
  • “Driven Out” by Steve Alguire
  • “The Stars Beneath Our Feet” by Stephen D. Covey & Sandra McDonald
  • “String Theory” by Danika Dinsmore
  • “Larvae” by Gregory Frost
  • “Clockwork Airlock” by Nancy Holder
  • “Another Prison” by Rahul Kanakia
  • “Prospect of a World I Dream” by Alex J. Kane
  • “Not With You, But With You” by Miri Kim
  • “Your Own Way Back” by Richard Larson
  • “Out of the Silent Sea” by Dale Lucas
  • “Unwritten in Green” by Alex Dally MacFarlane
  • “A Voice in the Night” by Jack McDevitt
  • “The End of Callie V” by Jennifer Moore
  • “Me and My Army of Me” by Katrina Nicholson
  • “Spirk Station” by Chuck Rothman
  • “The Cleansing” by Mark Smith-Briggs
  • “Powerless” by Leah Thomas
  • “Hollywood Forever” by Llinos Cathryn Thomas
  • “The Myriad Dangers” by Lavie Tidhar
  • “The Fall of Stile City” by William John Watkins




Skip to toolbar